Moving Forward: Wineglass Marathon

Let yourself move to the next chapter in life when the time comes. Don’t remain stuck on the same page.” -Unknown

Ironman Training has passed, I was so sad to see it go. IMLP seems nothing but a dream and I am missing the noise, support and every aspect of the day. Even the teeth chattering coldness on the bike, no, no frostbite and fortunately no hypothermia either. Can’t wait for the next full Ironman πŸ˜‰

I sure hope I'm smiling like this at Wineglass!

I hope I’m smiling like this!

Needless to say, my training at least for the next two months still incorporates biking/swimming but there’s a few more days of running in there!! Helloooooo running. Β It’s a little awkward needless to say, I still haven’t been in the pool, or open water since Ironman itself.. dare I say: I miss it..

But moving on, the next goal is on the horizon! I’m going to be running my first (open) Marathon in Corning, the Wineglass Marathon! This place is special to me, it was where I ran my first half marathon. I’m pretty excited but also being smart. I did just complete an Ironman, so the goals are minimal, mostly to have fun and hopefully squeak out a BQ. Not to mention a lot of my Oiselle Teammates are running it too!Β 

Today was my first tempo/SS workout, needless to say, it ‘hurt so good’. Can’t wait for the next one andΒ long runs! πŸ™‚

398569_873977789559_257735755_n

Wineglass 1/2 Marathon.

Leave a Reply

